Click to view moreClick to view more
Click to view moreClick to view more
Click to view moreClick to view more

Four Volusia County libraries to offer free graduation photos.

Mon, Apr 18, 2022 at 3:25PM

Written by Kristen Schmutz

Belden Communications News

logo

 

Whether you’re graduating from kindergarten, eighth grade, high school, or college, staff members of four Volusia County Library branches want to give graduates a free green screen graduation photo. Staff will pose individuals in front of a green screen and let them choose from multiple appropriate backgrounds.

According to a release, Participants should dress formally and can bring along their cap and gown, wearing any color except green, so their clothes do not disappear into the background.

Green screen photography is a process that replaces a solid green background behind the subject using software images.

The library system's graduation photoshoots are scheduled at the following locations and times:

 

- Daytona Beach Regional Library, 105 Jackie Robinson Parkway (386-257-6036)

  • 4:30 to 6:30 p.m. Monday, May 2
  • 1 to 4 p.m. Sunday, May 8
  • 3:30 to 6 p.m. Wednesday, May 11
  • 4:30 to 6:30 p.m. Monday, May 16
  • 3:30 to 6 p.m. Wednesday, May 18

- Hope Place Public Library, 1310 Wright St., Daytona Beach (386-258-4027)

  • 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. Saturday, May 21

 

- John H. Dickerson Heritage Library, 411 S. Keech St., Daytona Beach (386-239-6478)

  • 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. Saturday, May 28

 

- Ormond Beach Regional Library, 30 S. Beach St. (386-676-4191)

  • 3 to 5 p.m. Wednesday, May 4
  • 3 to 5 p.m. Wednesday, May 11
  • 2:30 to 4:30 p.m. Sunday, May 15
  • 3 to 5 p.m. Wednesday, May 18
  • 2:30 to 4:30 p.m. Sunday, May 22
  • 3 to 5 p.m. Wednesday, May 25
  • 2:30 to 4:30 p.m. Sunday, May 29

 

Staff will require an email to be provided during the photoshoot to send the final photo. Some graduation attire may be available at some branches; call ahead to see what might be available.

For additional information, visit the library system’s event calendar at https://volusialibrary.evanced.info/signup/List.


Bookmark & Share



User Comments


Be the first to comment on this post below!


Join Our
Mailing List!
For the latest specials, events and more! Click here to join
Area Map